Baylis Street Walk of Honour Print Page Print this page

02-April-2018 (Peter Williams)
02-April-2018 (Peter Williams)

Photographs supplied by Peter Williams / Sandra Brown

The Baylis Street Walk of Honour was instigated in 1998 to recognise substantial contributors to the City of Wagga Wagga. The award forms part of Council's Australia Day Awards and confirms the Council's belief in the importance of recognising those members of the community who have given so much of themselves to the city.

Plaques are located along Baylis Street between Morrow Street and Edward Street. 

List of recipients:- 

1998 Ada Beatrice Webb
1998 Cedric Thomas
1998 William and Amy Hurd
1998 Robert John Hurst
1998 Henry Angel
1998 Edna Busse
1998 John Hurst Edmonson
1998 Yvonne Elsie-May Gilchrist
1998 Albert Louis Burgman
1998 Jane Lindsay Scott
1999 Donald Moreton Kendell
1999 Trixie and Margaret Read
1999 Colin Campbell Knott
1999 John Ansell
1999 Henry Ernest and Morris Henry Gissing
1999 Edgar Hugh Graham
1999 Carol Moffit
1999 Leyton Selwyn "Don" Joyes
1999 Rosina Mary Grosse
2002 William George Fitzroy Huthwaite
2003 Dr Bruce William Harding
2004 Robert Lancaster Brunskill
2005 Cyril Jones
2006 George Hilton Brown
2008 Brian and Joy Kahlefeldt
2009 Michael Kennedy OAM
2010 Brian Gerald Kennedy
2011 Bill Kerr
2012 Madge Wallace
2013 June Dunn
2014 Marie Thompson (AM) & Dr William (Bill) Thompson
2015 Henry "Arthur" Nixon
2016 John Brasier
2017 Jim Elphick
2019 Bob Scott
2020 John Mason
2021 Bill Jacob
2022 Dick Green


Address:Baylis Street, Wagga Wagga, 2650
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -35.111758
Long: 147.370189
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Walkway
Monument Theme:Culture


Approx. Monument Dedication Date:1998
Source: MA
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au