Elvis Wall of FamePrint Page Print this page


Photographs supplied by Sandra Brown / John Huth

The Elvis Wall of Fame and replica ‘Graceland’ gates are situated at Kelly Reserve and were erected to commemorates the pioneers of the Australian music industry. The Elvis Wall of Fame was opened in 1995 by Parkes Mayor Cr. Robert Wilson OAM.

In the second week of January every year, the town of Parkes in Central NSW comes alive to the sounds of hip-swivelling Elvis Impersonators and Tribute Artists. The 5 day Festival Program features a dazzling array of more than 150 individual events. Music fans gather on the first day of the Festival to celebrate the career of an Australian music legend and unveil a plaque in recognition of their achievements. 

List of Inductees to the Wall of Fame

1995 Johnny O'Keefe
1996 Col Joye & the Joy Boys
1997 Little Pattie
1998 Brian Henderson
1999 De Kroo Brothers
2000 Judy Stone
2001 Jade Hurley OAM
2002 Lonnie Lee
2003 Normie Rowe
2004 Johnny Young
2005 Noeleen Batley
2006 Lucky Starr
2007 Johnny Devlin
2008 Billy Thorpe
2009 Glenn A Baker
2010 Dinah Lee
2011 Barry Crocker AM
2012 Kamahl
2013 John Paul Young OAM
2014 Ian 'Molly' Meldrum AM
2015 Gary 'Angry' Anderson AM
2016 Robie Porter 'Rob E.G.'
2017 Dig Richards
2018 The Emmanuel Brothers
2019 Russell Morris
2020 Joe Camilleri



Address:Newell Highway, Kelly Reserve, Parkes, 2870
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -33.125608
Long: 148.174228
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Structure
Monument Theme:Culture


Actual Monument Dedication Date:Saturday 7th January, 1995
Front Inscription

The Elvis Revival`s Australian Rock `n` Roll Wall of Honour

Opened by His Worship the Mayor of Parkes Shire Cr. Robert Wilson on Saturday 7th January, 1995


Left Side Inscription
[ Names ]
Right Side Inscription
[ Names ]
Source: MA
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au