Founding Professors Memorial WalkwayPrint Page Print this page

The Memorial Walkway commemorates the founding Professors of the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health Sciences with 12 bas-relief bronze sculptures. The memorial serves as a lasting tribute to the 60th anniversary of the Dental School and the 50th anniversary of the Medical School.

The founding professors are : Eric Saint Professor of Medicine 1956 to 1968/ Cecil Lewis Professor of Surgery 1956 to 1965/ Horace Radden Professor of Dental Science 1946 to 1952 / Cecil Kidd Professor of Psychiatry 1968 to 1971/ Gordon King Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology 1956 to 1965 / Mary Lockett Professor of Pharmacology 1963 to 1972 / Joseph Lugg Professor of Biochemistry 1957 to 1972 /  William MacDonald Professor of Child Health 1958 to 1983 / Rolf ten Seldam Professor of Pathology 1957 to 1971 / Wilfred Simmonds Professor of Physiology 1956 to 1983 / David Sinclair Professor of Anatomy 1957 to 1965 / Neville Stanley Professor of Microbiology 1956 to 1983.


Address:Stirling Highway, University of WA, School of Medicine, Crawley, 6009
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -31.975833
Long: 115.817222
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Sculpture
Monument Theme:Technology


Approx. Monument Dedication Date:2006
Source: MA
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au