Noosa Triathlon Walk of FamePrint Page Print this page


Photographs supplied by Peter Williams

A joint initiative between the Sunshine Coast Council and USM Events, the Noosa Tri Walk of Fame was launched to celebrate the significant milestone the Noosa Triathlon has reached and acknowledges the support and commitment from all stakeholders in helping to achieve this. The Walk was unveiled during the 30th anniversary of the event. 

The Walk of Fame at the finish line showcases the events history and the people who have been an important part of that history. The names of Walk of Fame inductees are sandblasted into the pavers.

Two of Noosa Triathlon’s most celebrated winners - Emma Carney and Craig Walton - and one of the events founders, Garth Prowd, OAM, received the honour of being the first inductee’s into the Walk of Fame.

Inductees include:-
2012 : Emma Carney, Craig Walton, Garth Prowd OAM
2013: Dawn Fraser, Benny Pike, Ky Hurst
2014: Steve Moneghetti, Emma Snowsill
2015: Miles Stewart, Loretta Harrop 
2016: Craig Mottram, Kerryn McCann (posthumously) 


Address:Noosa Parade , Noosa, 4567
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -26.388262
Long: 153.090349
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Walkway
Monument Theme:Culture


Actual Monument Dedication Date:Thursday 1st November, 2012
Front Inscription
Source: MA
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au
Proudly sponsored by UBC Web Design