City of Cessnock Hall of Fame Print Page Print this page

Schofield : 26-May-2015
Schofield : 26-May-2015

Photographs supplied by Sandra Brown
The plaques commemorate inductees into the City of Cessnock Hall of Fame.

The City of Cessnock Hall of Fame celebrates individuals and families who have a strong association with the City and who have attained significant prominence at a state, national or international level in their field of endeavour. People inducted into the Hall of Fame are from all spheres of the community, and are recognised and celebrated for their outstanding achievements.

Inductees to the Hall of Fame include : 

Brian Castles-Onion, Robert Edden, Anthony Fogg, John McDonald, Ernest Llewellyn, Reg Lindsay, Wayne McLennan, Kenneth Neate, Maurice O`Shea, Len Evans, Glen Renfrew, Douglas Daft, Meg McDonald, Frank Lovett, JWC "Bill" Stephenson, Griffith Duncan, Clarence Jefferies VC, Harry Cockerill, Philip Wilson, Ian Harns, Trevor King OAM, Arthur Francis CSC OAM, Peter Rosemond CSC OAM, John Falk, James Pendlebury, Robert Hunter, Robert Endean, Brian Turner, Frank Rickwood OBE, Michael Knipe, Cliff Almond, Bill Rorke, James "Skeeta" Wilkinson, Kevin O`Neill, Robert Thompson, Percy Lennard, Stewart Pike, Debra Beckett, Clare McCarty, Jack Lennard, Don Schofield, Norman (Norm) Conquest, Jack Gilmore, Dayle Linnertson, Elly Pickles (nee Goodwin), John Roberts, John Sattler, Phil Lovett, McGuignan Family, Tulloch Family, Drayton Family, Tyrell Family, Lewis Family.


Address:Vincent Street, Cessnock , 2325
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -32.833331
Long: 151.356715
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Plaque
Monument Theme:Culture


Front Inscription

(Recipients Name & attribute) 
Source: MA
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au