A.C.T. Honour WalkPrint Page Print this page

The Australian Capital Territory (A.C.T.) Honour Walk recognises individuals or groups from across all categories of endeavour that have made significant and sustained past contributions to the Australian Capital Territory.  Recipients are then publicly acknowledged with a plaque in their honour on the Honour Walk. The list of recipients are:

Brumbies , Canberra Philharmonic Society, Stasia Dabrowski OAM, Notaras Family , Manning Clark AC /Dymphna Clark, John Smith Murdoch CMG, Helen Crisp AM/ Lesley Finlay (Fin) Crisp, Gus Petersilka, Frank Fenner AC, Dr Nancy Burbidge Am Dsc, David Branson, Arthur Shakespeare, Andrew Pike, Alex Derwent (AD) Hope AC, Charles Studdy (CS) Daley /Jessie Daley, Rosemary Follett, James (Jim) Fraser, Raiders

Charles Bean, George Barlin AM, Bishop Pat Power, Sylvia Curley OAM

Jack Waterford, Royal Military College (RMC) Duntroon, Dr Jill Landsberg, Robert De Castella MBE, The Honourable Sir Richard Blackburn OBE, Charles Weston MBE, Terry Snow AM, Agnes Shea OAM, Sir John Overall CBE, MC and Bar, Lindsay Pryor AO, The Honourable Margaret Reid AO, Heather McKay MBE AM, Romaldo Giurgola AO, William Farrer, John Mackay AM, Corporal Ernest Corey MM and 3 Bars, Rosemary Dobson AO, Jan Brown AM, Dr Robert William Boden OAM

Trevor Kaine, John Buckingham AM, Jim Murphy AM, Walter Burley Griffin / Marion Mahony Griffin, Marion Lê AM, Chris Peters AM, Val Jeffery OAM, Peter Leonard, Canberra Capitals


Address:Ainslie Avenue, Between London Circuit And City Walk, Civic, 2601
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -35.280644
Long: 149.132233
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Plaque
Monument Theme:People


Actual Monument Dedication Date:Tuesday 12th April, 2005
Front Inscription


The ACT Honour Walk was dedicated by Chief Minister Jon Stanhope, MLA , on 12 April, 2005.

It commemorates those who have played an important role in the founding and shaping of our city.

Source: MA
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au
Proudly sponsored by UBC Web Design