Centenary of Shire of WarracknabealPrint Page Print this page

Photographs supplied by Graeme Saunders
A plaque commemorates the Centenary of the Shire of Warracknabeal from 1891 to 1991.


Address:Scott & Phillips Streets, Town Hall, Warracknabeal, 3393
GPS Coordinates:Lat: -36.24854
Long: 142.395161
Note: GPS Coordinates are approximate.
View Google Map


Monument Type:Plaque
Monument Theme:Government
Approx. Event Start Date:1891
Approx. Event End Date:1991


Actual Monument Dedication Date:Wednesday 30th January, 1991
Front Inscription

Shire of Warracknabeal (Borung)

1891 - 1991

This plaque was unveiled by the Hon. Caroline J. Hogg, M.L.C., Minister for Ethnic, Municipal and Community Affairs on the 30th January, 1991 to commemorate 100 years of local government by the Shire of Warracknabeal (formerly the Shire of Borung)

Cr. N. E. Hewitt                  Cr. W. H. Woods, J.P.   Cr. R. B. McIntyre          Cr. D. K. James
Cr. A. M. Hoffman, J. P.    Cr. G. L. Vaughan        Cr. R. C. McCullough    Cr. I. K. Penny
Cr. H. M. Leggett               Cr. T . R. Quick              Cr. N. H. Hart                  Cr. R. E. Bibby

Mr. Kerryn V. Shade, F.I.M.M., J.P.  Shire Secretary
Mr. John Thorburn, C.E., Dip. C.E., M.I.E. (aust.) M.B.S.,  Shire Engineer
Cr. William H. Woods, J.P.,  Shire President 1990 / 91

Source: MA
Monument details supplied by Monument Australia - www.monumentaustralia.org.au
Proudly sponsored by UBC Web Design