The Victory Tree.

To stand as a living expression of gratitude to God for victory in the great war, and to continually remind the youth of Methodism of the ideals for which our soldiers so nobly fought, the Young People's Department recently offered to present and forward to every Sunday School in the State a "Victory Tree," for planting in school or church grounds. The Department stipulated that applications should be made upon a prescribed form, which stated the conditions of gift, and a copy of which was forwarded to every Sunday School. Below is a list of the schools that have made application for a tree, and to many of these the trees have already been forwarded. Superintendents and teachers are requested to scan the list, and if the name of their school does not appear thereon, to take steps to have an application lodged at the Y.P. Department's Office at an early date. The trees are beautiful specimens of the kind most suitable for the districts concerned, and the presentation of them is made possible by the kindness of Mr. Maiden, the Government Botanist:-

SYDNEY DISTRICT .- Rockdale, French's Forest, West Bexley, St. Ives, Bexley, Pymble. Turramurra, Wahroonga, Willoughby, Tempe Park, Bondi, Waverley, Maivern Hill, Chatswood (Central), Mona Vale, Lewisham, Rozelle, Rosebery, Darling St. (East Bal-main), Hurstville, South Hurstville, Earlwood, Suspension Bridge, Balgowlah, Brookvale, Kensington, Peakhurst, Lindfield, Summer Hill, Montague Street (Balmain), Hornsby, Waitara, Punchbowl, Arneliffe. SOUTH COAST .- Nowra, Bulli, Coledale, Thirroul,

Mt. Kembla, Gerringong.

WESTERN DISTRICT.—Peak Hill, Millthorpe, Dubbo, Gilgandra, Orange, Parkes, Molong, Biddon.

ARMIDALE DISTRICT .- Werris Creek, Stannifer, Boggabri, Glen Innes, Fralla, Armidale, Quirindi. Tenterfield, Gunnedah.

DISTRICT.—Parramatta PARRAMATTA quarie Street). Toongabbie, Eastwood, Auburn, Granville, Ryde, Upper Picton, Orchard Hills, Cawdor, Brownlow Hill, Leura, Liverpool, West Ryde, Holroyd, Lawson, Baulkham Hills North, Dundas (Ryde), Castle Hill, Penrith, Badgery's Creek, Flemington, Wamberal, Luddenham, Epping.

NORTH COAST.-Mullumbimby, Brooklana, Palmer's Island, Coraki, Murwillumbah, Casino, South Grafton, Kyogle, Lismore, Wyrallah, Rous Mill,

Woodburn, Cowlong, Lawrence, Caniaba.

DISTRICT .- Hannam Vale. KEMPSEY man's Point, Fernmount, Comboyne, Koppin Yarratt,

Wauchope, Macksville.

BATHURST DISTRICT.—South Bathurst. stone, Ilford, Oberon, Woodstock, Cowra Road, Grenfell, Bathurst (William Street), Bathurst (Stewart Street), Capertee, Blayney.
MAITLAND DISTRICT.—Catherine Hill Bay

MAITLAND DISTRICT.—Catherine Hill Bay (Mine), Adamstown, Hamilton, Merewether (Junction), Hexham, Wyee, Dora Creek, Merriwa, Mayfield, Aberdare, Toronto, Newcastle (Lamen Street), Newcastle C.M.M., Kurri Kurri, Carrington, Wallsend, Dangar Street (Wickham), Morpeth, Wakefield, Warrena, Cardiff, Bolwarra, Weston, Abermain, Nelson's Day, Polar Main, Hadden Greta, East Maitland

Bay, Pelaw Main, Heddon Greta, East Maitland.
GOULBURN DISTRICT.—Rye Park, Cooma,
Robertson, Dalton, Bowral, Harden, North Goulburn,
Merilla, Kangaloon, Wattle Park, Cunningar, Tallong,

Gunning, Yass.
RIVERINA.—Ariah Park, Culcairn, West Wyalong, Gundagai, Cullinga, Narrandera, Wallendbeen, Cootamundra, Temora, Illabo, Corowa.